You can delete a database at anytime. A Database Administrator,
though, is not allowed to delete databases.
A database once deleted cannot be recovered. Use this option with caution.
To delete a database:
In the shortcuts
area of the Home pageMySQL Admin Tool (MySQL section).
In the MySQL submenu,
click List Databases. The
MySQL Databases form opens.
Click in the Actions column
next to the database you want to delete.
to confirm the deletion.
On successful deletion, the MySQL Databases List is
updated and an appropriate message displayed in the Status panel.
Site Administrator's Help
Published April 16, 2004