Removing protected directory groups
Note: This topic is for systems without
Microsoft® FrontPage® Extensions. If you have FrontPage Extensions enabled,
you need to use the FrontPage interface
to manage protected directories.
Remove groups that have access to password-protected directories
on your site only when you want to delete the groups from the system permanently.
Users assigned to the group are not removed, but they can no longer use
the access privileges of the group.
To remove a group:
the shortcuts area of the Home pageGroups (Web Server section). The Protect
Directories (HTAccess Configuration) window opens, showing a list
of the directories residing on your server. The directories are identified
as either unprotected or protected.
From the directory
list, locate the directory from which you want to remove protection, then
in the Actions column, click .
Site Administrator's Help
Published April 16, 2004