When users are no longer working on your domain, you can
remove their mailbox and service accounts to conserve resources and maintain
A special alias called site_blackhole
is automatically created when the domain is created. It is not shown in
the list of aliases and its only purpose is to act as a repository for
all garbage email.
When a user with an alias is removed, the alias can still
remain (as it may be referenced by other aliases), but the target user
name is replaced by site_blackhole.
When an email message is sent to this alias, it will go to site_blackhole.
Therefore, when you delete a user, you will see the alias set to site_blackhole.
To remove a user from a domain:delete
In the shortcuts
area of the Home pageManage Users (Users section).
On the Manage Users
list, locate the user you want to remove, then in the Actions column,
click . The confirmation window is displayed.
Verify that you want
to remove the user, and then click OK.
Site Administrator's Help
Published April 16, 2004