Removing installations of tools
You can remove an installation of a tool if you want to permanently
delete that installation from your site. When you remove an installation,
the tool itself remains available to your site, but the installation,
or instance, is removed.
To remove an installation of a tool:
Go to the Power
The tools available to your site are displayed.
On the Power Tools
page, click in the Actions column
of the installation you want to remove. If you do not see the icon, you have not yet installed
A page showing all installations of the tool is displayed.
In the Actions
column of the installation you want to remove, click .
In the dialog box,
Site Administrator's Help
Published April 16, 2004